Liebster Blog Award

Liebster: n. sweetheart, beloved person, darling adj. dear, darling; beloved, liked very much; affectionate, loving adj. favorite, preferred above others; liked or loved above other

” I don’t deserve this award, but I have arthritis and I don’t deserve that either”

[ Jack Benny ]

I don’t have a lot of rules or habits about my posting except maybe two:

1. I try to introduce my post with a quote that sums up the sentiment I am trying to convey in it

2. I try to be brutally honest

So when I was looking for quote for this post that sums up my underlying sentiment towards the “Liebster Blog Award” I googled “quotes about receiving an undeserved reward”.

Obviously the first thing that hit me was: “Really? 1.010.000 results in 0.27 seconds? Gosh there must be a lot of undeserved rewards floating around out there…”

And then I read the quote by Jack Benny and thought “Yeah, that sounds about right… – I really (in all honesty without an inch of fishing for compliments here) do not deserve this award, but then again I didn’t deserve a lot of the things that happened to me, so why not take the good with the bad?!

Therefore, dear lovely Patrice, I graciously accept and am happy to pass it on to others, who don’t have to think a minute about whether they have deserved this… :

(I know the rules call for 5, but I do not want to devalue this award by nominating random blogs and since I haven’t been blogging for a while, I can only nominate 3 – sorry)

Paprika von Furstenburg is witty, eloquent and charming. She made me laugh many a days when I really needed a good laugh, but she is also caring and sweet and in her comments always addressed me very personally – as I have been absent from blogging for a while, it’s been a while since we’ve been in touch, but the kind of wonderful she is doesn’t just melt away in the manner of days or weeks or months, so I know she is deserving of this

My next choice mind seem a bit odd considering I only just met him, but you know how they say that first impressions are lasting? – Well this young man made a darn good first impression on me! Not only is he an eloquent, strangely witty and rather good-humored modern James Joyce (although a lot nicer to read), but he’s also caring, courageous and very emotional attune to other people’s feelings – so, Erik, if Patrice was right to nominate me, then I am most certainly right to nominate you

Last, but most certainly not least – this Lady needs no further introduction and although I am not sure if re-nominating someone who nominated you is against the rules or not, I could care less and I couldn’t think of anyone more deserving:

Patrice: You are not just my favourite blog – but my favorite blogger and a true friend – thank you for being you!

Lastly, to accept this award, you are to return to your own blog and thank your awarder and then list off five of your favorite blogs.  Don’t forget to alert those you nominate.    Happy reading!

8 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Thank you so very much for this nomination! I don’t know that I deserve it either, but I trust your notion of how Patrice found you worthy, and I concurred. What a wonderful mess of logic, emotion and self-efficacy! It will take me a wee’ bit to develop my response and counter-nominations but I welcome the challenge and opportunity. 🙂

    Thank you, Kianys, for this honor.

  2. Pingback: Book Notes « susserative aspirations

  3. If only I’d known an award would bring your most lovely and brutal honesty back to me, and the entire blogosphere….I guess hindsight is 20/20. Thank you for the honor as well.

    • Ha ha – yeah it’s all about vanity 😉 No seriously it wasn’t the award, it was what you said about me – ment a lot – really did! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Beloved And Versatile | Thirty Years Of Growing Pain(s)

  5. Pingback: A Spark In The Dark | Thirty Years Of Growing Pain(s)

  6. Pingback: And the Winner of the Liebster Award for Blogging is….www.ichoosehappynow.com! | ichoosehappynow.com

Leave a Reply

