Under The Weather

Sidenote:

I’m feeling a bit ill-ish today.

“A bit under the weather”,as my american contracts professor would have called it.

(Who is an amazing guy, that I would absolutely haven fallen for, if he wasn’t gay).

So until I emerge from the depths of tissues, hot tea and cough sirup, bright-eyed and bushy-tailed once again, I won’t be doing a lot of blog diving. I’m sorry.

Hope this is just a one-day (well since it started yesterday two-day) bug.

Gesundheit to me,

K.

[The Beatles – Only Sleeping]

13 thoughts on “Under The Weather

  1. I hope you feel better. My favorite cure for head colds, sore throats, or general malaise is Thai Hot and Sour soup. It’s like a candle on a dark night for a stuffy head.

    Take care. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, I’m feeling a bit better now after I slept most to all of the day. Soup sounds lovely right about now. Hmmmm. Let me see, if I can get Phil to get me take out or something. Poor kid, I get really cranky, when I feel something coming on πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ I am and I will (my guess is, this is really just a 48h or max. 62h bug)

      b.t.w. something went wrong emailing you – your comcast account keeps returning them, well I get a maildemonfailure notice that is – you might want to check that out πŸ™‚

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ Now that I’ve slept basically all day and flooded myself with hot roibush tea, I’m feeling a bit better. It’s still kind of stuffy around my sinuses, but I’ll live πŸ˜‰

      Thank you πŸ™‚ Yes, now that I’m spending more time here I thought I’d remodel it a bit. I’m still not 100% satisfied, so I think I’ll have to play around with it a bit more, but yeah, I agree it’s getting better πŸ™‚

      B.t.w. I thought of you this morning: My email account server “titled” with a bunch of penguins and the headline “The wonders of Antarctica” – So funny πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Worrywart πŸ™‚ I hope so to (right now it looks like I’ll live, but you never know what’ll push you over the edge and have you ending up under a bridge) πŸ˜‰

      B.t.w. I read your last post to Phil and he really enjoyed it too. It’s just so true. It’s always easier to give advice as an outsider, than follow your own. πŸ™‚

  2. Or if you like you could try a drink made with boiling water, grated ginger, some fresh lemon and loads of honey and then a vitamin c plus echinacea chaser – everybody in my house is ill today so I am making bug-killing, cough soothing drinks like it’s going out of fashion – I’d happily add you to my rounds but I think delivery might be the issue! May the good bugs beat the bad bugs pretty quickly.

    • I’ve made something very similar to this in the past; nobody drinks my concoctions but I certainly felt better. Local honey seems to have more protective factors as well. I vote for this recipe. πŸ™‚

    • Well since Erik votes for this one too, I’ll have to try it πŸ˜‰ Any chance of omitting the honey? I’ve cut out all sugars (except for milksugar and fruitsugar) out of my diet for about 5 monthes now.

      Thanks for the recipe, I’ll have to try it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

