26 Of 365 (366) For 2012

[All credit to Aude Gillet a.k.a. Aude-Photography, whose lovely picture may be found here]

β€œAnd if someone felt that his life had been an utter failure,

and that he himself was only one among millions of wholy unimportant people who could be replaced as easily as broken window panes,

he would go and pour out his heart to Momo.

And, even as he spoke, he would come to realize by some mysterious means that he was absolutely wrong:

that there was only one person like himself in the whole world,

and that, consequently,

he mattered to the world in his own particular way.

 

Such was Momo’s talent for listening.”

[ Michael EndeMomo ]

14 thoughts on “26 Of 365 (366) For 2012

    • Michael Ende is the same author that wrote “The never ending story” (or the endless story – not sure how it was translated ) – It really is a very sweet story. It’s one of those children books that still appear to adults.

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  1. The never ending story. I almost wrote a blog post about that. Have you ever seen the movie?
    As for Momo, I think I read it way, way back. but I’m going to go have to reread it now. I don’t think I connected the author as being the same between the two either.

    • Of course (all three!) – Seeing as Michael Ende is a German (well reknown) children’s book author, that’s a MUST for every German kid πŸ˜‰

      He wrote several books, but “Momo” and “The neverending story” are the most reknown πŸ™‚

    • Okay, I’ll bite: What was the initial and what was the second meaning you got from it? -I’m seriously interested.

      (sidenote: WordPress now apparantly agrees with me that you are not spam! Yay!)

    • Thank you so much – I feel very honored! I will get back to you with my nominations and my acceptance post a.s.a.p. (latest by tomorrow) – Thank you again, this really made my day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

