My (Secret) Love Of Disney Songs

“You’re dead if you aim only for kids.

Adults are only kids grown up, anyway”

[ Walt Disney ]

 

 

 

 

Yes, I admit it: I’m one of those people. Those people who are constantly humming or singing to themselves. In public.

I guess it’s not as horrid for me as it is for people who happen to be out with me. I’ve experienced more than my share of elbow jabs to my ribs. And although I’m a snob when it comes to music, I have a never-dying love of Disney songs. I’m sure there’s a childhood trauma hidden somewhere in the abyss of my soul responsible for this bubble-gum-puppy-love, but in some respects I feel it’s a small price to pay. Well, at least for me it is.

So since I make everyone around me suffer this gooey obsession right along with me, why should you be exempt?! Let me introduce you to my favorite musical Disney heart breaks – Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Bo:

[ “Once Upon A Dream” – Sleeping Beauty ]

Image source: thedlandinsider.blogspot.com

[ “Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo” – Cinderella ]

image source: homesweetkolkman.blogspot.com

[ “Heigh-Ho” – Snow White ]

image source: coveringthemouse.com

[ “Supercalifragelisticexpialidocious” – Mary Poppins ]

image source: coveringthemouse.com

[ “I Want To Be Like You” – Jungle Book ]

image source: dailymail.co.uk

[ “Part Of Your World” – Ariel The Little Mermaid ]

image source: singingdancer411.tumblr.com

[ “Little Town” – Beauty And The Beast ]

image source: disney.wikia.com

[ “Bells Of Notre Dame” – The Hunchback Of Notre Dame ]

image source: fuckyeahhond.tumblr.com

[ “I Just Can’t Wait To Be King” – Lion King]

image source: mytvmoments.com

And there’s so much more from where that came from.

image source: actressarchives.com

So be afraid.

Be very afraid.

2 thoughts on “My (Secret) Love Of Disney Songs

    • Oh absolutely! I agree! Although I understand the weird looks and the slight emberassment when I start singing them (semi-loud) during rush-hour commute in a packed bus in a business outfit 😉

Leave a Reply

